M

DIY 3D Solar Panels

Do It Yourself Solar Energy

Get Instant Access

cpMfrtpi

SolarWind Energy Systems, LLC P.O. Box 1234, Okanogan, WA 98840 (509) 422-5309 www.solar-wind. us WA Cont. # SOLARES983RQ. Serving Eastern WA & Northern ID grid-tied & off-grid RE systems. Solar PV, wind, solar hot water, remote stock watering. Design, installation, service, maint. Solar Energy International (SEI) trained. Lic. & bonded. [email protected] or [email protected]

Wisconsin

Photovoltaic Systems Co., since 1980 we have been designing, installing and servicing solar electric systems statewide in WI. NABCEP Certified Installer, Xantrex certified dealer & authorized service cntr.; MREA instructor teaching basic thru advanced PV systems workshops. James Kerbel 7910 hwy 54 Amherst Wi. 54406 715-824-2069 [email protected] wi-net.com

Creative Energies Wyoming's premiere full-service RE company. Solar & wind power for remote cabins, homes & ranches, utility grid-tied solar & wind power, solar hot water & heating, solar water pumping & passive solar home design. We custom design a system that fits your needs & budget. Trace certified dealer. Phone/fax: 307-332-3410 toll free 866-332-3410 [email protected]www.cesolar.com

When Karen and I were living with kerosene lamps, we went to our local public library looking for a better way to light up our nights. We found nothing about small-scale renewable energy. As a result, one of the first things we did when we started publishing Home Power sixteen years ago was to give a subscription to our local public library.

If you'd like to do the same for your public library, we'll split the cost of the subscription with you. Inside the U.S., you pay $11.25 and we'll pay the rest. Outside the U.S., the same offer stands, so call us for rates.

■ Richard Perez, Publisher

Check with your local library before signing them up. Eligible libraries must be open to the general public. PO Box 520, Ashland OR 97520 • 800-707-6585 • 541-512-0201 [email protected]

AAA Solar Supply, www.aaasolar.com 72

ABS Alaskan, www.absak.com 91

Abundant Renewable Energy, www.abundantre.com 116

AEE Solar Supersource, www.aeesolar.com 112

Alternative Energy Store, www.altenergystore.com 39

Alternative Power & Machine, www.apmhydro.com 104

Apollo Solar, www.apollo-solar.net 114

APRS World LLC, www.winddatalogger.com 64

B.Z. Products, www.bzproducts.net 100, 103

BackHome, www.backhomemagazine.com 110

Backwoods Solar Electric Systems, www.backwoodssolar.com 3

BioShield, www.bioshieldpaint.com 111

Blue Sky Energy Inc, www.blueskyenergyinc.com 37

Bogart Engineering, www.bogartengineering.com 86

BP Solar, www.bpsolar.us OBC

Brand Electronics, www.brandelectronics.com 76

Butler Sun Solutions, www.butlersunsolutions.com 86

C. Crane Company, www.ccrane.com 26

Centric Power Group, www.centricpowergroup.com 11

Communities Magazine, communities.ic.org 110

Conergy, www.conergy.us 80

Digital Subscriptions, www.homepower.com/digital 81

Direct Power & Water Corp, www.power-fab.com 47

Earth Solar, www.earthsolar.com 72

Electric Auto Association, www.eaaev.org 107

Electro Automotive, www.electroauto.com 109

Electron Connection, www.electronconnection.com 38

Energy Conservation Services, www.ecs-solar.com 87

Energy Outfitters, www.energyoutfitters.com 5

Energy Systems & Design, www.microhydropower.com 77

Energy Wise Solutions, www.energywisesolutions.net 34

EnergyStar, www.energystar.gov 4

Exeltech, www.exeltech.com 101

Forcefield, www.otherpower.com 104

FridgeFreeze, www.fridgefreeze.com 111

Fronius International, www.fronius-usa.com 14

Gorilla Vehicles, www.gorillavehicles.com 77

Harris Hydroelectric, 707-986-7771 64

Home Power Back Issues, www.homepower.com/backissues 104

Home Power CD-ROMs, www.homepower.com/cd-roms 81

Hydrocap, 305-696-2504 105

Hydroscreen Co LLC, www.hydroscreen.com 64

Illinois RE Fair, www.illinoisrenew.org 121

Independent Power Systems, www.solarwindmontana.com 26

Insuladd Insulating Paint Additive, www.insuladd.com 111

Inverter Service Company, www.directpower.com 96

JWP/Battery Fill Systems, www.janwp.com 59

KTA Services Inc, www.kta-ev.com 111

Kyocera Solar, www.kyocerasolar.com 13

The LeverEdge, www.theleveredge.com 71

Lorentz GMBH & Co. KG, www.lorentz.de 49

Magnetek Inc, www.alternative-energies.com 35

Magnum Energy, www.magnumenergy.com 23

Midnite Solar, www.midnitesolar.com 21, 101

Mike's Windmill Shop, www.mikeswindmillshop.com 100

MK Battery, www.mkbattery.com 55

Morningstar, www.morningstarcorp.com 86

MREA Sustainability Fair, www.the-mrea.org 92

MREA Workshops, www.the-mrea.org 110

N. Amer. Board of Certified Energy Practitioners, www.nabcep.org 97

Northern Arizona Wind & Sun, www.solar-electric.com 93

Northwest Energy Storage, www.solaronebatteries.com 53

Offline, www.psnw.com/~ofln 93

OutBack Power Systems, www.outbackpower.com IBC

Phocos USA, www.phocos.com 55

Pulse Genetech, www.pulsegenetech.co.jp/en 76

Quick Start Special, www.homepower.com/specials 81

Radiant Solar Technology, www.radiantsolartech.com 111

Rae Storage Battery Company, 860-828-6007 100

ReWare, www.rewarestore.com 104, 107

Rheem Water Heater, www.solahart.com 15

RightHand Engineering, www.righthandeng.com 47

Rocky Mtn. Power Source, www.rockymountainpowersource.com 111

Samlex America Inc, www.samlexamerica.com/solar 48

San Juan College, www.sanjuancollege.edu/reng 96

Sanyo Energy Corp, www.sanyo.com 55

Simmons Handcrafts, www.simmonsnaturals.com 121

SMA America Inc, www.sma-america.com 9

Solar Converters, www.solarconverters.com 77

Solar Depot, www.solardepot.com IFC

Solar Energy International, www.solarenergy.org 59, 73

Solar Living Institute, www.solarliving.org 22

Solar Pathfinder, www.solarpathfinder.com 100

Solar Wind Works, www.solarwindworks.com 63

Solarfest, www.solarfest.org 93

SolarRay, www.solarray.com 28

SolarTech Power Inc, www.solartechpower.com 100

Solectria Renewables, www.solren.com 99

Solfest, www.solfest.org 65

Sol-Reliant, www.solreliant.com 64

SOL-Solar-On-Line, www.solar-on-line.org 111

SolWest Renewable Energy Fair, www.solwest.org 121

Southwest Solar, www.southwest-solar.com 121

Southwest Windpower, www.windenergy.com 27

Sun Electronics, www.sunelec.com 26

Sun Frost, www.sunfrost.com 59

Sun Pumps, www.sunpumps.com 115

Sun Spot Solar, www.sssolar.com 111

SunDanzer, www.sundanzer.com 87

SunEarth Inc, www.sunearthinc.com 99

SunPipe, www.sunpipe.com 101

SunWize, www.sunwize.com 48

Sun-Xtender Batteries, Concorde Battery, www.concordebattery.com ...2

Surrette/Rolls Battery, www.rollsbattery.com 117

Tamarack Lake Electric Boat Co, www.tamarackelectricboats.com 34

TCT Solar, www.tctsolar.com 34, 100

Test Equipment Depot, www.testequipmentdepot.com 12

Texas Renewable Energy Roundup, www.theroundup.org 71

Therma-coil, www.therma-coil.com 34

Thermo Technologies/Thermomax, www.thermomax.com 105

Thermomax, www.solarthermal.com 120

Trojan Battery, www.trojanbattery.com 113

U.S. Battery, www.usbattery.com 87

UniRac, www.unirac.com 107

Wattsun (Array Tech Inc), www.wattsun.com 105

West Coast Green, www.westcoastgreen.com 29

Western NC RE Initiative, www.wind.appstate.edu 63

Xantrex, www.xantrex.com 1

Zephyr Industries Inc, www.zephyrvent.com 104

Zomeworks, www.zomeworks.com 93

For easy online access to advertisers, visit www.homepower.com/advertisers

Endless 77/

Was this article helpful?

0 0
Solar Power

Solar Power

Start Saving On Your Electricity Bills Using The Power of the Sun And Other Natural Resources!

Get My Free Ebook


Post a comment